MIAMI, Florida – The Trans Am Series presented by Pirelli announced the 2020 schedules for their different championships – National, Southern, Northern, Western, and North Central Midwestern.  “We’re very excited to fully announce our 2020 scheduled,” said series President John Clagett, “We have had success with our eight entry Western regional championship and have decided to bring Trans Am to the rest of the nation by continuing the National championship but also implementing the Northern, Southern, and our most exciting North Central Midwestern, which will consist of circuits based in Illinois, Wisconsin, the first third of Iowa, Northern Indiana, and we’ll see if any tracks exist in North-west Ohio.” 

While most series have elected to get rid of the regional championships, Trans Am is happy to continue to dilute the competition and make everything far more complicated and unorganized for no reason.